Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



HANS ENERGY COMPANY LIMITED

漢思能源有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock code: 00554)

PRECAUTIONARY MEASURES FOR THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING TO BE HELD ON 21 MAY 2020

Reference is made to the notice of annual general meeting (the "AGM") of Hans Energy Company Limited 漢思能源有限公司 (the "Company") and the circular of the Company (the "Circular"), both dated 9 April 2020, in relation to the AGM to be held at 11:00 a.m. on Thursday, 21 May 2020, at Boardroom 8, Lower Lobby, Renaissance Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong, 1 Harbour Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (the "Venue"). Unless otherwise stated, capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as defined in the Circular.

Having considered the Company's statutory obligation to hold its AGM on or before 30 June 2020, the Company has decided to hold the AGM as scheduled. The Company will implement the following precautionary measures at the AGM to protect the Shareholders and participants attending the AGM from the risk of COVID-19 infection:

- (i) At the entrance of the Venue, a compulsory body temperature check will be conducted on every person attending the AGM. Any person with a body temperature of over 37.3 degrees Celsius, or any individual who has any flu-like symptoms or is otherwise unwell will not be admitted to the Venue;
- (ii) Seating at the Venue will be arranged so as to allow for appropriate social distancing. As a result, there will be limited capacity for the Shareholders and participants to attend the AGM. The Company may limit the number of attendees at the AGM as may be necessary to avoid over-crowding;
- (iii) Every attendee is required to wear surgical facial mask at any time within the Venue;
- (iv) Any person who has travelled outside Hong Kong within 14 days immediately before the AGM (the "**recent travel history**"), is subject to quarantine or self-quarantine in relation to COVID-19, or has close contact with any person under quarantine or with the recent travel history shall not attend the AGM;

- (v) Any attendee who declines any of the abovementioned measures will be refused admission to the Venue; and
- (vi) No corporate gifts will be distributed and no refreshments will be served at the AGM.

The Company hereby reminds the Shareholders not to attend the AGM if they have contracted or are suspected to have contracted COVID-19 or are subject to quarantine or self-quarantine in relation to COVID-19 or have been in close contact with anybody who has contracted or is suspected to have contracted COVID-19.

Shareholders are strongly encouraged to appoint the chairman of the AGM as his/her proxy to vote on the resolutions, instead of attending the AGM in person.

The form of proxy can be downloaded from the website of Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited at www.hkexnews.hk and the Company's website at www.hansenergy.com. In order to be valid, the form of proxy must be deposited at the Company's branch share registrar in Hong Kong, Tricor Secretaries Limited, at Level 54, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Hong Kong not later than 48 hours before the time of the AGM (i.e. by 11:00 a.m. on Tuesday, 19 May 2020).

For non-registered holders whose Shares are held in the Central Clearing and Settlement System, they are strongly encouraged to vote through HKSCC Nominees Limited by giving instructions to their brokers or custodians.

Subject to the development of the epidemic, the Company may implement further precautionary measures, and where necessary, issue further announcement(s) on such measures as and when appropriate.

By order of the Board
Hans Energy Company Limited
Lam Lai Wan, Bondie
Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 6 May 2020

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises four executive directors, namely Mr. David An (Chairman), Mr. Yang Dong, Ms. Liu Zhijun and Mr. Zhang Lei and three independent non-executive directors, namely Mr. Li Wai Keung, Mr. Chan Chun Wai, Tony and Mr. Woo King Hang.